diy

sunday DIY

Lately, I’ve been in a creative mood and decided to craft something simple and pretty. I love Mason jars and their seemingly endless uses, operating as drinking glasses, pencil holders, and flower vases in my small apartment. I stumbled upon plastic Mason-jar-style cups at a dollar store, and found pretty gold and paper stickers at Target for just a dollar. I used colored markers, which I already had, to accent the gold stickers. Image

With only three items, it was super easy to decorate and personalize the cups I bought. I made one as a gift for my sister, and another for myself. It’s best to draw on the stickers before applying them to the surface, which should be done carefully so they don’t wrinkle. Since the stickers are paper, it’s best that these are rinsed gently rather than putting them through a dishwasher after use. Happy crafting!Image

Standard

One thought on “sunday DIY

Leave a Reply

