boyfriend

about my relationship

When I began writing this blog, I had a lot of intentions. I am a writer at heart, and with a full class schedule and endless homework, I often forget to take time to write creatively and expressively. I have loved New York for my whole life, taking weekend trips to the city with my family when I was younger, and dragging my mom on tours at (what felt like) every college in the five boroughs.ย 

I created New York is My Boyfriend to combine my passion for writing with my endless love for this beautiful city. I give thanks everyday that I have the opportunity to get an incredible education in a city that gives me enormous happiness. My resolution this year was to focus on finding inner joy and acceptance. Like almost any other young adult female, I spend way too much time getting dressed, putting on make up, and trying to find the perfect guy. Instead, I have resolved to focus more on schoolwork, make more time for things I love, maintain friendships, and become the best person I can.

With a lot of inspiration from my old friend Carrie Bradshaw, I decided that the best way for me to find happiness was to fully embrace my love affair with New York. In my favorite episode, she remarks that โ€œNew York is the perfect place to be single. The city is your date….18 years, itโ€™s getting serious. I think Iโ€™m in love.โ€ย 

Image

ย 

Standard

4 thoughts on “about my relationship

  1. Pingback: i tried every dating site so you don’t have to | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: last week’s links | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: when corinne starts being relatable | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

