people, places, the latest, Uncategorized

top 15 of ’15

Since I’m ending this year on such a happy note, I thought I would share my favorite moments from 2015. Happy new year!

1. 21

I actually turned 21 about a week after landing in Amsterdam, where the drinking age is 16. A visit from some of my best friends + Amsterdam nightlife made it a birthday I will never forget.

006_22

2. TRAVEL

Four months abroad + eight countries + two continents + empty bank account = still suffering from wanderlust.

3. AMSTERDAM

There is no way to describe how much this place means to me…while I will always and forever love NYC, Amsterdam has a special place in my heart. I grew so much here and can’t wait to go back.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

4. MOM + DAD IN EUROPE

My parents coming to visit in Amsterdam was so much fun, and together we also went to Brussels, Berlin, Rotterdam and some other cities in the Netherlands. I loved showing them around (and finally getting to eat something besides ramen).

5. MY FIRST APARTMENT

Special shout out to my amazing mother for helping me move. Carrying furniture up multiple flights of stairs required blood, sweat, tears, and sangria. Cheers to adulthood!

6. SENIOR YEAR

Everything from senior nights, taking (mostly) classes I’m interested in, and a new work-study job have made this school year one of the best.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

7. DELISH

An internship where the opportunities were endless. Check out my work.

8. THE KITCHEN

This is definitely a direct result of Delish…my childhood dream job was to be a chef, and working at a food site rekindled that joy. Few things make me happier than creating something delicious & sharing it with people.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

9. FRIENDSGIVING

Two of my Fordham friends stayed with my family during Thanksgiving break, and it was so much fun showing them around Newburyport. And getting to spend one of my favorite holidays with all of my favorite people.

10. CHRISTMAS IN NYC

In general, I feel super lucky to live in NYC. And I feel even luckier around the holidays. Around Thanksgiving, the city is decked out in twinkly lights, office buildings show off enormous Christmas trees, and magic is in the air.

IMG_0880

11. NEW YEAR, NEW JOB

I’ve already begun my internship for next semester here, and will be working four days a week once break is over. Hard work pays off.

12. DAD

My dad needed open heart surgery, and had the operation shortly after I left for Amsterdam. It was hard to be so far away while he was recovering, but he is healthier than ever and I’m so grateful.

13. PITBULL

My close friends know that I am a shameless Pitbull fangirl. I’ve been trying to see him in concert since high school, and one of my friends won tickets to see him perform at a Microsoft event. #Blessed.

14. NEWBURYPORT SUMMER

Though summer ’15 was pretty uneventful, I got to spend it with some of my high school friends, and finally being 21 was a huge plus. Going to townie bars was pretty priceless, and I was able to bulk up my post-abroad checking account.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

15. THE RAM

I decided to finally make an effort and apply for a columnist position at Fordham’s newspaper. I’ve had so much fun being their food writer and can’t wait to continue next semester!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “top 15 of ’15

  1. Pingback: a faux-photographer’s fave photos | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: confidence = major 🔑 | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

