the latest, Uncategorized

reluctantly career-minded

Something I think about a lot is something Lady Gaga said. I remember seeing this quote about a year ago, and lately it’s been hitting close to home. The quote says:

“Some women choose to follow men, and some choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore.”

After getting to finally work in my dream industry and realize that my goals actually seem attainable, I’m more motivated than ever to push forward. When I catch myself getting bummed from a guy not texting me back, I keep reminding myself that I’m in charge of my own happiness. And more importantly, that my personal life is separate from my career.

Taking charge of my happiness has forced me to be more upfront with people. I’m tired of not saying how I feel, and waiting around for some guy to text me. Frankly, I don’t have the time or patience for it. In the meantime, I’m gonna get back to work.

donut

Standard

6 thoughts on “reluctantly career-minded

  1. Pingback: how to celebrate v-day when you’re low key happy to be single | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: congrad-ulations, your future is still uncertain | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: a summary of the college experience by parks & rec | new york is my boyfriend

  4. Pingback: ya, i’m still dating NYC | new york is my boyfriend

  5. Pingback: confidence = major 🔑 | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

