diy, the latest, Uncategorized

pin-spiration: apartment decor

So my high school Pinterest addiction recently resurfaced, and to make my week a little more inspired, I’ve decided to start doing a round up of my latest favorite images. Every Wednesday, I’ll share a couple of pins from the same category that I’ve fallen in love with. For this first installation, I’m featuring apartment decor. Since I currently live in a small apartment, and probably will continue living in small apartments for the next ~10 years of my life, this is a pretty relevant category for me. Anyway, enjoy!

1. This gold bar cart.

I love cocktails–inventing them, mixing them, and drinking them. I have a bar cart in my apartment now, but I love this metallic upgrade.

a0fe3f75d60e4f368997168e0078e882

2. This gallery wall.

Since I can’t paint my rental, hanging pictures and art on the walls is a must. Pretty images over a desk makes for an inspired home office. I’m also really into that mustard chair.

b190bcdfab60cef31f2b044d610cbedb

3. Oversize cushions in lieu of a sofa.

These can be stacked up and put away to create more space for yoga/dance parties/craft projects, and are way easier to carry up the stairs of your next walk-up.

a0a094d268b94f856ff6f55a62c143da

4. This shoe ladder.

Though this takes up a bit of space, I love this idea for displaying shoes…especially since it would let me admire the pairs I don’t get to wear everyday.

09987d2d6938e2a115227614ac0c61b8

5. This indoor herb garden.

I love how this is equal parts decorative + practical. It’s always great to have fresh herbs in reach when you’re in the kitchen, plus I’m sure that basil smells amazing.

c4df63c2bd4a7a3c08b689db832751fd.jpg

All images c/o Pinterest.com

Standard

6 thoughts on “pin-spiration: apartment decor

  1. Pingback: pin-spiration: wanderlust | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: weekend mornings in NYC | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: pin-spiration: pretty passages | new york is my boyfriend

  4. Pingback: pin-spiration: phone wallpaper | new york is my boyfriend

  5. Pingback: pin-spiration: bar carts | new york is my boyfriend

  6. Pingback: death by apartment hunting | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

