places, Uncategorized

pin-spiration: wanderlust

In the style of last week’s post, today I’m sharing some of my favorite Pinterest finds. I’m always inspired by all of the beautiful travel pins on Pinterest, so I’ve rounded up some photos of places I have been dying to go. It took forever to decide on just a couple of pictures, and my “Wanderlust” board has more pins than any of the other ones. What are some places on your bucket list?

1. Jaipur; India.

I’m pretty sure these are hotels, but I am in love with the colors and details of these buildings. I would absolutely love to go to India

2. Zhangjiajie National Forest Park; Hunan Province, China.

I’m absolutely obsessed with visiting this park. Ever since seeing Avatar for the first time (and being obsessed with it ever since), I was totally inspired by the “Hallelujah Mountains” and am dying to go. I’ve never been to China, or even Asia, so it’d be a great trip.

f67d0631232c8bf9047abca6a00f6dfe.jpg

3. The Blue Lagoon; Iceland.

This would just make a super cool Instagram to be honest. And Iceland in general seems like a pretty amazing place to spend a long weekend.

316cff2310961e2060875d9023497afa.jpg

4. Antelope Canyon; Arizona.

It’s kind of ridiculous that I haven’t been here considering the amount of national parks I’ve visited on family vacations, but I am DYING to go to Antelope Canyon.

ced7eb9b86554ed00caee7dbdd9ca412.jpg

5. Angkor Wat; Cambodia.

Again, just crazy beautiful…I think the next major trip I take will have to be a trip to Asia. Thailand is pretty high on my bucket list, too.

c3193c02829fa0353f8d53d053994df0.jpg

6. Sacred Grove of Bomarzo; Viterbo, Italy.

This literally looks like something out of a fairytale, and since the only time I’ve traveled to Italy was when I was 11, I’m longing to return.56630dfdbd5b171bc9ae31c842f6e235.jpg

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “pin-spiration: wanderlust

  1. Pingback: spring cleaning, wallet-style | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: pin-spiration: phone wallpaper | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: pin-spiration: amsterdam | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

