places, Uncategorized

weekend mornings in NYC

Sunday is such a bittersweet day. The weekend has come to an end, but since you can’t go out drinking, you can stay in your yoga pants all day, bake cinnamon rolls, and go to bed at a reasonable hour. Since I went to brunch on Saturday this weekend, I actually got to do all of those things today. Even though it’s still freezing here in New York, there have been some signs of springtime…beautiful flowers have started popping up at corner bodegas, I get glared at less for drinking iced coffee, and I’ve started wearing Birkenstocks around my apartment in eager anticipation of warmer weather.

Follow new york is my boyfriend on Instagram.

Standard

3 thoughts on “weekend mornings in NYC

  1. Pingback: spring cleaning, wallet-style | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: pin-spiration: NYC | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: things guys pretend to hate but really don’t | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

