boyfriend, Uncategorized

tinder PTSD

Some days it really feels like human decency is dead. I hung out with this guy I met on Tinder a couple of times, and didn’t really feel a connection. So I said I wasn’t interested, and he wished me good luck on my job search–and then told me I wouldn’t have much luck because he “knows people.” Getting this text the day before an important interview made my stress shoot through the roof. I’m still confused and hurt by this…is it blackmail? Though I don’t see how he’d have anything to use against me. Is it because I wasn’t interested? Because I didn’t “put out?”I’m literally just totally disgusted and have no idea how to react.

I’ve been working so. damn. hard for the past four years, and am just super paranoid about doing anything to mess up my future…and now I guess I have to be paranoid about someone else messing it up for me. I shouldn’t even be dignifying this exchange with a blog post, but I just needed a place to vent–after all, this corner of the Internet belongs entirely to ME. I don’t really think his influence will affect my career pursuits…I think my experience speaks more to who I am than any single person ever could. Especially somebody who’s that contemptible. Accepting advice & virtual hugs.

Standard

One thought on “tinder PTSD

  1. Pingback: internet faves | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

