pin-spiration, places, Uncategorized

pin-spiration: amsterdam

I will never get over this place. I’m literally tearing up as I picked these photos (no, I only had one glass of wine), and I am missing Amsterdam oh-so much these days. I can’t believe that next month it will be a whole year since I said farewell to this beautiful city. Before I left for study abroad, I dedicated an entire Pinterest board to Amsterdam-themed pins. But no amount of tulip photos or canal views could prepare me for the beautiful place I was about to spend a semester in.

I miss riding a bicycle everywhere, wandering through the floating bloemenmarkt, and taking full advantage of free museum admission. I was SO incredibly happy here, and I really found a home there. My parents came to visit, not expecting very much, and totally fell in love with Amsterdam. I’m telling you, this is a special place. Go to A’dam, and stay for more than a couple of days. Drink a Heineken at an outdoor cafe, eat as many sticky stroopwafels as you can, and soak up the incomparable beauty that is this magical place. I’ll be back ASAP.

all photos from Pinterest. 

Follow nyc is my boyfriend on instagram. 

Standard

4 thoughts on “pin-spiration: amsterdam

  1. Pingback: a summary of the college experience by parks & rec | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: confidence = major 🔑 | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: paris | new york is my boyfriend

  4. Pingback: amsterdam | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

