the latest, Uncategorized

what to do while you’re waiting to hear back about a job

Waiting to hear back from prospective employers is bringing me back big time to senior year of high school, anxiously waiting for college decision letters. I remember checking my email as soon as I got home everyday (this was pre-iPhone, people), keeping my family on high alert for any mail addressed to me, and stress-biting my nails. This is kind of like that…x100. How the f*** am I going to pay rent?! I knew at least one college would have to accept me–what are safety schools for, amirite? But how do you apply for a safety career?? Anyway, I’ve been checking my email every 1.7 seconds, and it’s becoming a problem for my mental health. So here is a very helpful list of things to do instead of tearing your hair out 24/7, inspired by the show I’ve been binge watching for the past week.

1. Get your zen on at yoga. Save a couple bucks and try Yoga to the People for a “suggested donation.”

giphy-4

2. Try out that amazing makeup tutorial on YouTube! #EyebrowsOnFleek #ContourGameStrong

giphy-5

3. Go grocery shopping! Nothing will take your mind off of real life more than a stroll down the produce aisle at your local, grimy bodega.

giphy-6

4. Try to pick up a guy. Why not, right? It’s 2016, be the boss betch you are.

giphy-2

5. Hit the gym! That beach bod isn’t gonna sculpt itself.

giphy-3

6. Have fun on Snapchat. So many filters, so little AT&T data.

giphy-1

7. Hit da club. Get your grind on & turn off your email updates.

giphy

All gifs from GIPHY.

Standard

One thought on “what to do while you’re waiting to hear back about a job

  1. Pingback: 8 things millennials celebrate | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

