the latest, Uncategorized

a summary of the college experience by parks & rec

Two weeks from today, I’m graduating. I’ll walk across the steps of Keating Hall, accept my diploma, and probably be combo laughing/crying for the entire day. I feel like I’ve been super annoying and dramatic about my upcoming graduation in several recent posts, but this is, like, a big deal. Four years ago when I put my deposit in at Fordham, I had no idea what to expect (OK, I kind of expected that I was going to meet my future husband but whatever).

As an incoming freshman, I had a couple of things on my college bucket list. I knew I wanted to study abroad. I knew I wanted to party. I knew I wanted to get a crazy impressive internship. There were also things I knew I should do. I wrote for the school paper, made friendships with professors, and (almost) never skipped class. I am extremely proud of my education, as well as everything I’ve accomplished in the past four years. I wanted to share some moments from the past four years that have been significant in some way.

P.S. If you’re a prospective employer and you’re reading this, please hire me.

1. The first day at my first-ever internship.

giphy-6.gif

2. Introducing yourself to 325798347548 people during orientation.

giphy-8.gif

3. The first time I went out drinking.

giphy-12.gif

4. Going clubbing in NYC for the first time.

giphy-7.gif

5. When I finally got my priorities straight (Pizza = bae).

giphy-4.gif

6. The first and last time I pulled an all-nighter.

giphy-10.gif

…and didn’t even get an A.

giphy-9.gif

But in the end…I wouldn’t change a thing.

giphy-11.gif

parks and rec gifs c/o giphy

follow new york is my boyfriend on instagram

Standard

5 thoughts on “a summary of the college experience by parks & rec

  1. Pingback: confidence = major 🔑 | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: 6.27.16 | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: the most important thing i learned in college | new york is my boyfriend

  4. Pingback: pin-spiration: new england | new york is my boyfriend

  5. Pingback: interning 101 | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

