the latest, Uncategorized

what to do in NYC when it’s 96 degrees

The past few days have been brutal here in New York, especially in my un-air conditioned apartment. Taking the subway to work in 90+ degree weather = arriving at my office with my make-up melted off and frizzy hair. Even just sitting still in my apartment is sweat-inducing, so here are six great (?) things to do in NYC when it’s too hot to move.

bc2.gif

1. Sit in Starbucks for three hours “working.”

2. Eat ice cream.

3. Make new playlists on Spotify.

bc3

4. Go to the movies.

5. Spend $100 at H&M online.

bc1

6. Try to hang out with someone who has AC.

Standard

5 thoughts on “what to do in NYC when it’s 96 degrees

  1. Pingback: pin-spiration: cake | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: barcelona | new york is my boyfriend

  3. Pingback: pin-spiration: new england | new york is my boyfriend

  4. Pingback: pin-spiration: outdoor living | new york is my boyfriend

  5. Pingback: the biggest thing NYC ruined for me | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

