pin-spiration

pin-spiration: kitchen goals

As a self-proclaimed “foodie,” I love to cook almost as much as I love to eat and Instagram my favorite dishes. My childhood homes always had generously-sized kitchens–my mother is a wonderful cook, and prepared dinner for my family every night, so the kitchen was an integral room in the house.

I haven’t been so lucky in any of my apartments in terms of counter space and top-notch appliances. My college apartments lacked counter space, taking all the fun out of food prep, and the kitchen in my new apartment is so teeny that I haven’t even attempted to cook anything other than grilled cheese sandwiches and eggs. Apartment hunting in New York is kind of a nightmare, and I’m pretty realistic about never having a kitchen larger than a closet as long as I’m living here. In the meantime, I’ll be dreaming about spaces like these.

Standard

2 thoughts on “pin-spiration: kitchen goals

  1. Pingback: pin-spiration: sandwiches | new york is my boyfriend

  2. Pingback: pin-spiration: outdoor living | new york is my boyfriend

Leave a Reply

