pin-spiration

pin-spiration: dreamy bedrooms

My bedroom is important to me. I never shared a room until I went to college, and couldn’t wait to go back to having my own space when I graduated. I chose the Brooklyn apartment I lived in last summer because the bedroom was enormous, sunny, and under budget, and my current place because even though the bedroom is teeny tiny, there’s a large window and built-in shelving.

As a freelance writer, I do a lot of work from home. And since I also work 40 hours a week in an office, I don’t feel like I actually spend that much time in my room–so I value cozy mornings alone, powering through work on my bedroom floor. All this being said, I definitely am still dreaming about my perfect bedroom. Here’s some inspo c/o Pinterest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

